Success is thrilling.

Ensure it with CareerOrbits.

JEE Main 2023 Participating Institutes


As JEE Main 2023 is scheduled to be conducted in the months of January and April 2023, NTA has released a list of institutes participating in the admission through JEE Main 2023. The list includes various National Institute of Technology (NITs), Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIITs) and Centrally Funded Technical Institutions (CFTIs).

If you clear JEE Main, you will be eligible to take admission into the institutes participating in JEE Main 2023. Apart from clearing the JEE Main examination, you should also be able to meet the cutoff and other eligibility criteria to be able to take admission into the institutes to pursue B.Tech., B. Arch. and B. Planning undergraduate programs.

Following is a list of Institutions which have been admitting students based on JEE Main Scores and rankings. Final List of Institutions admitting students (with intake in each discipline and category as per reservation) through JEE Main 2023 shall be available on the website of Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) in the month of May/June 2023.

Participating Institutes in JEE Main 2023: National Institutes of Technology (NITs)

Participating Institutes in JEE Main 2023: Indian Institutes of Information Technology (IIITs, IIITM & IIITDM)

Participating Institutes in JEE Main 2023: Other Central Government/State Government Funded Institutions:

Participating Institutes in JEE Main 2023: Self Financed Deemed Universities

Following Self-Financed Deemed Universities/Universities/other institutions also participated in Central Seat Allocation Board (CSAB) through JEE Main 2023:

States/Institutes using JEE (Main) ranks

The following states/institutes used JEE (Main) 2023 ranks for the purpose of allocation of seats in their respective institutions:

  • Gujarat 
  • Haryana
  • Madhya Pradesh 
  • Nagaland
  • Odisha
  • Uttarakhand
  • Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar
  • Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh
  • Indian Institute of Science, Banglore
  • Indian Institute of Space Technology, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Indraparastha Institute of Information Technology, Delhi
  • Delhi Technological University, New Delhi
  • Indira Gandhi Delhi Technological University for Women, New Delhi
  • Netaji Subhash Institute of Technology (Under Delhi University)
  • Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi